~*~ New Release & Review ~*~ November Snow (Bad Bloods #2) by Shannon A. Thompson

November Snow (Bad Bloods #2)

28459694
Blurb:
When Daniel and Serena unite, their accidental relationship becomes the catalyst for a twelve-year war to continue. Exposing the twisted past of a corrupt city, Daniel, Serena, and everyone they know will come together to fight. But Serena has another battle.

After a political rumor threatens their lives, Serena must leave her family and join the political front against her will. To survive apart, Daniel has to separate his love from his hatred and join forces with his worst memory to secure Vendona’s war. But very few of them will survive to see the last day. Bad blood or human, a city will burn, snow will fall, and all will be united by catastrophic secrets and irrevocable tragedy.

~*~
My Review:
Well I’m trying to type up my review for November Rain, feeling all kinds of emotions and I can’t seem to string a bleeding sentence together.
I literally have tears streaming down my face and they won’t damn stop!!!!
Talk about unimaginable pain, death, torture and tragedy….seriously I have goosebumps after reading this book. I WARN you,  you will need an abundance of tissues at your disposal, you may even need to put this book down several times to get your head around things and to calm your nerves down, and most importantly, you will DEFINITELY need an ALCOHOLIC drink when you’ve finished – I know I did.
“I truly loved her for the short period of time we had together. I felt as if she was part of my destiny.
To see that destiny leave was the most unexplainable feeling. It was also the worst” 
November Snow takes off from where book one,  November Rain, ended.
And what an ending that was, leaving us all hanging by a thread on the end of that chuffing cliff eh?
The fate of the bad bloods lie in the hands of the voters of the public and the up and coming elections.
Will they thrive as a community or will they have to cower and hide in the shadows, running for their lives, their futures?
In November Snow, we find out more and more secrets, and things are turning, will it be for the better or the worse?
With every new page you read, you get a taste of everything that left you with questions in the first place…and a whole boat load more…
“He told her about her soul, and she told him about her dreams and stories.
And everything began to unravel from there.” 
The characters developed beautifully and even though I wished I could’ve known more about their endings I am happy I got to spend time in their world, as cruel as it sounded in the beginning.
Such a fantastic and mind-blowing book, heck a series so far (I’m hoping for more)
~*~
Leave a Reply

