~*~ New Release & Review ~*~ Fears and Scars (Damaged Hearts #2) by Emily Krat

Fears and Scars (Damaged Hearts #2)

23355593
Blurb:

One lie can destroy everything. What will a pile of them do?

A chance encounter changed everything for Ryan and Liz. Five months later, they have an all-consuming love, a deep emotional bond, an explosive sexual chemistry, and a newfound trust. They’re engaged and on the way to their happily ever after.
The only problem is a secret from Elizabeth’s past that Ryan has been hiding.
The truth will come out. Will it set Ryan and Liz free or break them apart and destroy their dreams?
Life challenges every relationship. Ryan and Liz will learn that secrets aren’t their only problem.

“We’re strong. We’ll survive this. We can survive anything.” – Ryan.

~*~
My Review:
Firstly I would like to give a HUGE thanks to the lovely Emily for kindly providing me with a copy of “Fears and Scars” to read and review.
I can’t remember how many times my heart broke whilst reading this, I also think I’ve over emotional because I practically cried through the whole thing…I do have the flu so I blame this for being hormonal and tanked up on medication to make me feel this way 😀 haha
I loved how the story picked up where it left off, they both have an undeniable connection, their love is so strong….or so they think….
The story truly does  captures just how deep their feelings go and how far they’re willing to go to protect one another.
Liz is finally happy and ready to plan her future but once again life throws a curve ball into the works
Ryan is desperate to love and protect Liz from any more hurt, Yet in doing so he risks losing the one thing he can’t live without, her love.
An emotional train wreck is the only way to describe the way this book makes you feel.
Two perfectly broken souls find the path of redemption together but can they resist the temptation of causing  further heartbreak along the way?
Fearing to trust, fearing to love only causes them anguish and pain and will only result in leaving scars.
“Let me chase away all your fears about us.
Let me kiss all the scars I left on your heart.”
Trust me, you will love this instalment. I’m being vague so I don’t spoil the story.
One thing for sure is, you will fall back in love with this couple.
~*~
2 thoughts on “~*~ New Release & Review ~*~ Fears and Scars (Damaged Hearts #2) by Emily Krat

Leave a Reply

