~*~ Release Blitz & Review ~*~ Fear University by Meg Collett

Fear University Banner

Fear University

Add to Goodreads

Synopsis

I’ve always known I was a monster, and I don’t mean some teenage vampire shit either.

My mother abandoned me when I was ten years old because I have a freakish mutant disease that makes me incapable of feeling pain. I bounced from one foster family to another because too many people like to test my medical condition in a game of “Try To Make Ollie Scream.” At sixteen, I killed a man for taking that game too far.

Two years later, I’m still on the run in Kodiak, Alaska. Here, I’m the most dangerous person around, until I come face to face with a creature that should only exist in folklore. The monster is an aswang, and I, with my medical anomaly, am uniquely qualified to hunt the beast that haunts the night. At least, that’s what the two scarred, mostly crazy ‘swang hunters tell me when they kidnap me and take me to Fear University, a school where young students learn to hunt and kill aswangs.

I arrive at the university a prisoner, but I stay because I finally find my freedom.

For once in my life, I belong. I’m needed. I make a home for myself inside the university masquerading as an old Alaskan prison. Something close to happiness warms my icy heart when I’m with my scarred, still mostly crazy tutor, Luke Aultstriver. For a murdering runaway like me, Fear University is a haven where I can put my skills to good use hunting monsters in the night.

But when certain truths come to light and even more lies are exposed, I fear that I, Ollie Andrews, am the worst kind of monster of all. And, maybe, they should be hunting me.

Fear University Teaser

Buy Links

AMAZON * AMAZON UK

My Review:

Another amazing book written by the lovely & talented Meg Collett. I’m still loving the fact that I found her and have the privileged of reading her books, she’s something else!
I love the fact that you never know what your going to get next in a book from Collett, your heart races, you’re sweating, and you’re constantly looking to see what else is going to jump out at you. You totally find yourself begging for more, well I know I definitely do.
Living in the foster system must be hard for anyone, let alone someone with an ability. An ability were her supposed foster families used their advantage, whether its good use or bad use, and for Ollie this is a living nightmare for her, well that is of course until she turned 16.
On her way home one night something feels off, something strange lurking in the darkness and of course Ollie HAS to check this out.
When she encounters a strange looking “dog” who whispers words in her ears, there’s only one thing to do when this thing attacks her…. Kill the beast
She doesn’t feel pain. She doesn’t even know what pain feels like…
Exhausted from the kill and figuring out she’s been bitten, Ollie of out of sorts when two strangers, Luke and Hatter, come out of nowhere, throw her in the back of a van and drugged her and took her to their quarters – Fear University…
“There’s something to be said for the night
It’s darkness holds a certain sense of promise,
like anything could happen.
Maybe something good, like a handsome stranger
Or something bad with snarling teeth
That whispers pretty things inside your head as it eats you Thus, the night is a test.
A test of fear, with all the promise of pain
This is the Fear University
Your enrolment begins now.”
Fear University – A family of hunters. A family of Aswang hunters.
Going to this university should be a breeze, but with secrets unfolding and lies being told, Ollie finds its anything but that.
Between Luke and Ollie, there is never a dull moment at Fear University. The sexual tension between them is powerful.
Luke was swoon worthy even with his dark and dangerous personality.
You’ve gotta love Ollie’s sass and spunk, she certainly doesn’t take any bullshit from anyone, atta girl 😉
I loved the secondary characters:
Hatter
Sunny
Jolene (only a tad)
Thad (he grew on me towards the end)
In order to survive, she not only has to pass her exams, but fight to stay alive from her enemies inside and outside of the prison walls.
Will Ollie be able to find the answers she seeks?
The whole concept was interesting and I love a story that makes you think like this one did.
I definitely want more and can’t wait to see where it goes from here.
~*~

About the author

Meg

Meg Collett lives deep in the hills of Tennessee where the cell phone service is a blessing and the Internet is a myth of epic proportions. She is the mother of one giant horse named Elle and three dogs named Wylla, Mandy, and Drax the Destroyer. Her husband is a saint for putting up with her ragtag life.

Her paranormal romance novels include:

End of Days Trilogy: The Hunted One, The Lost One, and The Only One
Days of New Serial Series: Speaking of the Devil, Full of the Devil, Better the Devil You Know, Devil in the Details, Luck of the Devil, and Give the Devil His Due.

Her contemporary romance novel, Fakers, is also available.

Visit http://www.megcollett.com for new releases, sales, events, and other information.

Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Hype PR PNG

Leave a Reply

