~*~ Blog Tour ~*~ Cherished By You (Love in the City #4) By Steph Nuss

 Title: Cherished by You (Love in the City #4)
Author: Steph Nuss
Release Date: Oct 7, 2015
Find on Goodreads

“Move in with me,” he said. 

Being cherished is how Tessa Wilder always imagined falling in love. But for years, she’s always gone for the wrong guys. Now that she’s fallen for one of the good ones, she fears rejection.

“I can’t,” she replied.

Justin Jameson quit looking for a woman after being used so many times for his brains. A bit of an introvert and completely oblivious to women’s advances, he can’t even see that his friend cherishes everything about him.

When Tessa needs a place to stay, Justin’s the first to offer her a room. Hearts are opened; feelings are ventured. They’ll finally know what it’s like to be cherished in the city until one moment threatens the relationship they’ve built.

“I can’t lose you.”

~*~
 My Review:
Firstly I would like to thank the lovely author Steph Nuss for kindly providing me with a copy to read and review.
I absolutely love this series, if you haven’t started this series, you need to jump on it ASAP!
Finally we get Tessa & Justin’s story! Cherished By You is sweet, sexy, passionate, and had a beautiful romance that blossomed over a period of time.
Many of us have been waiting a LONG time for this story to come out, especially since book 1, when we first met these two.
Tessa saw in previous books that she has loved Justin for a long time, but Justin, seems to be oblivious to her feelings. Close quarters with Justin may be more than Tessa is expecting but she is more than willing to try

“I know I deserve more, but I don’t know how to deserve a guy like you! I know more about drugs and alcohol than I do about things like the ballet or any of this antique crap! I can roll a joint or get away with stealing a bottle of liquor because those are the things I watched growing up.” Resting my elbow on the couch next to his hand, I ran a hand through my hair as tears threatened my eyes. “After you offered me a place to stay, I decided to try online dating because I was trying to get over you. Now, you want to know my darkest secret, and I’m scared to tell you because I’m not over you, not even close. How can I be when you send me lunch, or when you leave the bar early to come hang out with me after I’ve been stood up, or when you read to me in bed because I’m too shook up to read myself? You’re the perfect guy, Justin. You’re sweet and caring, and I know you would never do anything to hurt me.” I brushed away a fallen tear and gazed back at him. “But I don’t know how to be goo enough for you. All I know is–” “You can’t get over me,” he interjected, before grabbing the back of my neck and covering my lips with his. ” ~ Tessa

Justin is sooooooo…….AH-MAH-ZING!

He makes me swoon BIG time

“All I could do was stare back at her in admiration and understanding. Now, I understood why she reacted the way she did the other night. This beautiful woman sitting next to me had lived in hell and fought her way out, and she thought it would make me think differently of her; how incredibly wrong she was. She was the strongest woman I knew, and if anything, hearing what she’s been through, what she did to survive, just made me fall deeper in love with her.” ~ Justin

Justin plays hard and he definitely plays for all.

Can these two find love in the city?

~*~

The Love in the City series is about a group of friends looking for love in New York City. Each book is about a different couple, so they can be read as standalones. The stories are told from both the female and male point of views, and they all end in happily ever afters, no cliffhangers here! Finally, all the book covers are different colors to represent a certain awareness or cause that is referenced in each book. Grab the first book in the series, Wanted By You, for FREE today!
Steph Nuss was born and raised in rural Kansas, where she currently resides with her black Labrador son named Gunner. She grew up with a passion for reading and writing. When she’s not immersed into the land of fiction, she enjoys listening to music that came before her time, watching movies and reruns of her favorite shows, and hanging out with her family and friends. She also has a bachelor’s degree in psychology that she’ll never use…unless she’s profiling her characters of course.
Leave a Reply

