~*~ Review ~*~ The Lost One (End of Days #2) by Meg Collett

The Lost One (End of Days, #2)
by Meg Collett

19402121

Source: Goodreads

Blurb:

They say some things must be broken before they can be fixed. But when Michaela hoped to cast doubt on the Aethere, she never thought things would fall apart like they did. Now the Aethere have turned their attention to the End of Days, and they won’t rest until they obtain the tools of Earth’s final destruction: the Seven Seals.

The world is falling apart at the seams, and Michaela finds herself clutching the threads. She alone understands what will happen if the Aethere ever get the seals, and it’s the one thing she will fight to the death to prevent if she has to.

Even amidst the devastation on Earth, Michaela struggles to restore her faith in Gabriel. Together, they’ll need to decide if their love is strong enough to erase the line she had fought so hard to draw between holy and fallen.

Michaela said she wanted a war, but when the End is looming, what will she fight for?

~*~

My Review:

WOW!

I can’t possibly think of any words best to describe how I’m feeling right now, I’m at a total loss, so I will try and give this the justice it totally deserves.

As the fight for Heaven will wages on, we become even further enthralled in this broken world and I found myself ignoring the outside world so I could tear right through this story, good thing it’s the weekend eh!. With such an enthralling world and story, I was not able to put this down.

 I didn’t believe it when Collett said she liked The Lost One better than the first book, The Hunted One, BUT now that I’ve finished The Lost One, I believe her and completely agree, I should never have doubted her in the first instance. Collett has completely outdone herself and destroyed everything I once know and believed, totally torn me apart. I don’t know how she’s going to get any better with the third and final instalment – The Only One

I think each and every character, even Lucifer had a HUGE role in this book. I have fallen in love with Clark and Michaela and cant get enough! I absolutely adore this series so far. The story itself is AWESOME!! Michaela is my all time favourite heroine. She totally kicks ass.

Don’t get me started on Clark, oh my pink haired friend is a total snarky smartass and I can’t get enough of him! He totally cracks me up when he opens his mouth. Even in a serious moment he has some sarcastic comment that will leave you laughing. I love and I mean FLOVED his interactions with Lucifer – unfortunately my heart broke for him too…….

I sort of had a love/hate thing going on with Gabriel  – I mean on one hand it was amazing that Gabriel is always trying to protect Micheala and trying to help her through whatever she is facing. I could not get over their love; they are such a magnetic couple. BUT on the other hand the things he said/did was unforgivable and I could understand Michaela’s reluctance. Gabriel tries to come to terms with who and what he is now.

He fights for Michaela but will he end up helping or hurting her?

While battle plans are being formed and executed the true test comes when Michaela has to decide to either love or hate Gabriel. Her choice could mean the chance of winning this war or losing it before it has even started.

Will she make the right choice?

Will she be able to set aside her preconceived notions about the Fallen and truly love?

The Lost One had me crying, laughing, and on the edge of my seat! I can’t wait to find out how The Only One will carry the ending, but if it’s anything like the first two it will be another Five Star Review!!

~*~

About The Author:

Meg Collett lives deep in the hills of Tennessee where the cell phone service is a blessing and the Internet is a myth of epic proportions. She is the mother of one giant horse named Elle and three dogs named Wylla, Mandy, and Drax the Destroyer. Her husband is a saint for putting up with her ragtag life. Her paranormal romance series, End of Days, is currently available in its entirety. Fakers, a contemporary romance, is also available.

Leave a Reply

