~*~ Review ~*~ Torn (Fire Born #2) by Laney McMann

torn

Source: Goodreads

Blurb:

Find Max.

That’s all Layla cares about. Not healing from the Fomore attack. Not finding answers to how she survived a fall that nearly killed her. Nothing will stop her. She will find him. She’ll even pair up with an overbearing Fallen Angel who’s hell bent on making everything harder than it needs to be if she has to.

Protect Layla.

For Max, nothing else matters. Not the bruises covering his body. Not the pain radiating from his broken bones. Not even his hands tied behind his back. He will find a way to save Layla, and the Fomore will pay if they’ve hurt her.

Every. Single. One of them.

In the second installment of The Fire Born trilogy, a new breed of villain looms—one Layla and Max will never suspect, and this killer has nothing to lose. Better yet, with Max and Layla’s deaths, victory is in the grip of the enemy.

Will Max and Layla find each other in time, or is it already too late for them both?

~*~

My Review:

Firstly I would like to thank the lovely author and NetGalley for kindly providing me with a copy of Torn to read and review.

Holy crap! What the actual hell!?

Torn picked up right where Tied left off and then ended with a jaw dropping moment leaving me dying for book #3 True

We finally get some answers about all those prophecies, and we find out who Max really is, and what is Layla’s place in all that is…. Houston We Have A Problem…..!!!! This is a total “Dan Dun Daaaaaaaa” moment when you piece them together

Both Max & Layla are evolving, so are their powers, and their knowledge. Both Layla and Max have to mature as they are tested, not only in their love for one another, but also alone – physically, mentally & spiritually.

You get sucked into this world entirely. The descriptions are all so vivid and imaginative you can practically shut your eyes and see what you are reading. The characters are each well drawn and developed and their flaws make them more realistic and believable. There were so many emotions rolling around in the book, especially at the end, I don’t want to give too much away, but I was literally shouting at the book at one point and I was like “Hell to the No” and then the reveal happened right in the last chapter and I was like “oh my effin God what is happening?, How do I wait for the next book?! How can you do this to me!?”.

Prepare for emotions people.

I couldn’t put this one down and I didn’t want to. I always wanted to know what happened next.

I automatically kept asking myself who to trust. Will they? Won’t they?

It’s amazing. I want more. Sooooo Much more

~*~

Leave a Reply

