~*~ Review ~*~ Hush By Stacey R. Campbell

Hush (Lakeview #1)

16488672
For small-town girl Blakely Henry, any hope of finding her biological parents died when she stopped believing in fairy tales and Disney princesses. That is, until she spots her boarding school’s new British exchange student, Max Ryder, staring at her. Why would a boy who looks like he stepped out of the pages of a magazine be looking at her? Because Max knows something Blakely doesn’t.Following the tragic demise of one of Europe’s most beloved royal families, Max has stumbled upon information he thinks may lead to a lost royal heir, and now he is on a quest halfway around the world to see if he’s right.Sworn to secrecy by his university professor and the headmaster of Lakeview Academy, Max is admitted into an exchange program with the sole purpose of finding out the truth. But will his personal feelings for Blakely get in the way?When a stolen email surfaces, Blakely and her friends’ lives are threatened, and Max starts to question what he is really after.

From the exclusive rolling lawns of Canada’s most prestigious boarding school to the University of Saint Andrews’ hallowed grounds, Blakely’s quiet, unassuming life is turned upside down. Is she really who she thinks she is? Can she survive long enough to help Max unearth the truth?

***
My Review:
 Firstly I want to thank the author & NetGalley for kindly providing me with a copy to read and review
Every girl wants to imagine that she can one day be a princess.
For Blakely could this become a reality?
Max is an exchange student sent to do his investigation/project of finding out if blakely is a princess or not.
But Max isn’t the only one searching for any heirs to the throne.
Someone who has already gone to a lot of trouble to kill off the royals of Tamura and they’ll do anything to keep Blakely off the throne.
Is she really who she thinks she is?
Can she survive long enough to help Max unearth the truth?
My favorite part was the setting of Lakeview Academy.
Campbell builds it so well that you can almost see it in front of you.
It’s definitely a page turner and will keep you reading at any age.
Romance, suspense, mystery, this book has everything.
***
About this author:


I’ve been telling stories as long as I can remember.
After graduating from Brewster Academy, in Wolfeboro New Hampshire, I went to Whitman College where I pursued a degree in Anthropology and a minor in studio art. After a semester abroad, at Monash University in Melbourne Australia, (where I learned more about scuba diving and beach volley ball than anything else) I transferred to the University of Washington where I graduated with a degree in communications.

Although I have always wanted to be a writer I didn’t sit down and try to write in earnest until the summer of 2008. What happened, you wonder? Was I hit on the head, abducted by aliens, given a life altering diagnosis? No, nothing so dramatic, although it might be fun to write about; I just couldn’t put off sitting down at the keyboard any longer.
Having grown up with dyslexia I had always been afraid to put my thoughts down on paper. I can’t spell and my punctuation is atrocious, but when your heart tells you to do something you have to follow it.
Now I can’t stop writing and no one around me is safe. If I’ve met you, you just might end up on the pages of one of my books, so watch out.


When I am not at my desk I can be found hiking, sailing, or skiing. I adore chocolate in any shape or size, too many cups of coffee and laughing (often too loudly according to our daughters) with friends and family.
I believe there is no such thing as a bad reader and love working with writers of any age; especially those with learning disabilities like my own.

For information about classroom visits in person, or via Skype, please contact Green Darner Press at greendarnerpress@gmail.com.
Leave a Reply

