~*~ New Release ~*~ Animal By Nikki Rae

animal release day banner
animal ecover
Synopsis:
Ava has spent her life running from the monsters that lurk in the shadows, always the prey. She finally thinks she can settle down, have a normal life, and work on not being so scared of the world around her. That is until she runs into her worst fear.He has finally found the potential family he has always wanted. All he has to do is make his little bird sing. Will Ava escape with her humanity intact?
Book Trailer :
***
My Review:
 OMG!
Firstly I want to thank the lovely Nikki Rae for kindly providing me with a copy of “Animal” to read and review.
I absolutely LOVED this book, I’ve read a few of Nikki’s book’s now and I’m addicted….she won’t be able to get rid of me as a review any time soon now!
The whole prospect of “Animal” caught my eye with the blurb and of course the cover is eye catching also.
Having lost her family when she was young, Ava is on the run. Her only family is her cousin who is currently miles away from her.
Living a double life when they were younger both Ava & Toni were brought up to fear “Vampires”, there parents created a business to help those vampires who wanted to turn their life around, to be good…
Is there so such thing as a good vampire?
“I am a cage in search of a bird” – Franz Kafka
Ava loves animals and had worked in pet stores throughout her moving around countries. It’s here she first meets Evan. He came in looking for a pet for someone else, Michael…..
I had a thing for Evan, believe it or not….I was originally in two minds….but towards the end….he won me over
“Michael didn’t expect me to care. He didn’t expect me to reach out my shaking hand and move his face closer to mine. He probably didn’t believe that someone so scared would be capable of kissing him. A mouse kissing a snake’s scaly lips, praying she wouldn’t be devoured. “
Michael has been searching for Ava for a long time.
He has finally found her and he wants her for his own. He plans to eventually turn her and make her his family.
Can she obey Michael and be his pet Animal?
Can both Ava & Evan, be free from Michaels evil clutches?
A fight for domination
A fight for freedom
A fight for Humanity
and of course
A fight for life….. what will come of Eva….
I loved every moment of this book, there was so much depth and realism to it that it made the characters stand out , they became real to me.
I loved that we got to see Myles again in this book, if you’ve read Rae’s books, than you’ll know that Myles is in Rae’s Sunshine series. The Sunshine series resolves around Myles and his story between him, a girl named Sophie and of course the torment that came from Michael.
Definitely worth the read….is there more to this series to come? I’m not quite sure, but I’d be glad if there is.
***
Author Links:
Leave a Reply

