~*~ Review ~*~ Divinity by Michelle L. Johnson

Divinity

22117059
Blurb;
When Julia climbs into a flaming car to save a trapped child, she’s left wondering why either of them survived. Then she learns that her father is the Archangel Gabriel, and that she is half human, half Archangel. With guidance from Michael, the most powerful Archangel, Julia sets out to discover her own history and explore her angelic powers. But her journey is cut short when an evil force, invisible to human and angel alike, tears her world apart. Now Julia must fight through her despair, harness her newfound gifts, and risk her very soul to stop the A’nwel and protect the family she never knew she had. What she doesn’t know is that Archangels have secrets too.
***
My Review:
I want to say thank you to NetGalley for approving my request at a copy of this book to read and review.
Julia, heroically saves a child from burning in a car crash. From that moment on, we know she’s special, and things start happening, weird and unexplainable things. This story has twists and turns, and you are captivated as you slowly begin to learn who Julia really is, and what kinds of powers she holds within her.
It was anything but predictable and from one page to the next, it drew me in. I could barely put it down; I had to know what happened next. A good book will make you become emotionally invested in its characters and this book did just that. I smiled, I giggled, I gasped, and even felt a little teary throughout the story
The storyline in this was pretty good, but the pace was really slow. Thankfully I enjoyed the story so the pace didn’t bother me too much, but it was still very slow
Divinity was a beautifully told story filled with love, pain, self-discovery, strength, and hope. I’m definitely looking forward to the next instalment!!
***
Leave a Reply

