~*~ ARC Review ~*~ Wasted Love (Brooklyn #1) Danielle Jamie

20647056

**Warning**

Prepare to laugh your butt off and become extremely hot & bothered! Brooklyn Bennett breaks the mold when it comes to female heroines she is not your average chick! She loves sex, hot guys, and her best friend Savannah fiercely and has a slight obsession with Jared Leto.

Blurb!

You got to know me in my best friend Savannah’s series. Now it’s my turn to tell you my story and for you to see my best friend’s journey to her happily ever after through my eyes.

My life is far from the norm. First off, I’m not your average girl. I’m wild, crazy, and everyone who knows me say’s I’m a free spirit. I guess I am, because I don’t sweat the little things.

Life is too short.

I love hard and live harder. My dream is to become a star and that dream comes first and foremost before anything and anyone…except for my best friend Savannah, who I’d go to hell and back for. At 24 years old, I’m not looking for love. I’m just looking for a good time and a nice distraction after busting my butt on a movie set all week. The thought of falling in love has never crossed my mind. I’m too driven for love and everything that comes with it.

That is until I meet a certain Southern hottie by the name of Dixon Beaumont, who just so happens to be the cousin of Kayden Knox. He flips my world upside down the moment we meet.

The only problem is he’s the male version of me: Career driven and enjoying having a good time with no plans on settling down.

Throw in a bad boy rocker and a sweet Aussie and I find myself going from a simple, carefree life to a full-blown love square. It’s going to be dramatic. But hey, what’s life without a little drama?

***

My Review:

Sqeeeee…..I’m so honoured and glad to of gotten the chance to have a sneaky read before this is release to the public….fan girling for Jamie once again…<3

Another out-frickin’-standing kick off to a series yet again by the lovely Danielle Jamie…

I had high hopes for Brooklyn’s own set…and Jamie DOES NOT disappoint.

I fell in love with Brooklyn and her sassy and fierce antics in Jamie’s Savannah Series, and I couldn’t wait for her story to unfold before our eyes…..and finally the wait is over…

I love that we still get to see the lovely likes of, Kayden & Savannah…we follow their story again, but in much more detail and in a different perspective, through Brooklyn and her antics as an up and coming actress…

She’s certainly not someone to be messed with, and I love her quirkiness and her wit, especially her potty mouth…

“What?! You should know me by now; I need the dirty details Savannah! Plus I had the worst lay of my life last night… I swear that man couldn’t find my G-spot if I drew the idiot a freakin’ map!” I seriously need a good lay. I’m still bumming over that last hook-up.”

Brooklyn is a strong woman that don’t put up with any shit!!

We finally get inside her head and everything that’s gone on, we see her view on things. And then there’s also the HOT guys…

1) A Bad-ass rocker…..Xander…

2) A feller from Down-Under-packing-one-hell-of-a-thunder…. Jax…

and last but not least….

3) A Dixie-Stick….Dixon Beaumont…..

“She has dangerous written all over her in a good and bad kind of way”

Dixon is fighting his attraction to Brooklyn and constantly brushing her off, she finds herself attempting to do the same. But the connection they have just won’t let that happen, after they get a taste of each other they find themselves wanting more!

If you have read and loved The Savannah Series you will not be disappointed in Wasted Love….

***

About The Author:

Bestselling Author of the Savannah Series. I published my first novel Irresistible Desire last March, and since then it’s been whirlwind year! I love my die hard fans #KaydensAngels!
I’m 29yrs old and the mother of three gorgeous children ranging in the ages of 11, 6 and 3. I also run Bailey Boopers Boutique full time along with writing. I love to stay busy!! I love traveling and the beach, so I’m excited to mix the two when I travel to FL, TX, AL, NC, CA..ect through
out the yr meeting my kick ass fans!!
Leave a Reply

