~*~ ARC Review ~*~ The story of me (Carnage #2) By Lesley Jones

21920584

 

Blurb:

When your world, your life and all of your hopes and dreams for the future are ripped out from under you, how do you go on?

Death without dying is not only the most painful kind of death, it’s also the most painful kind of life and I don’t know if I’m strong enough to live it.

I spend my lonely days and nights trying to make sense of what my life has become. Do I have the strength to move forward into the light, or should I just let the darkness take me?

I’m Georgia Rae Layton McCarthy and this is the story of me, just me.

I’m no longer a part of an us, it’s just me.
Alone.

By myself.

***

My Review:

Firstly I want to thank Lesley Jones HUGELY for kindly providing me with a copy of Carnage 2 to read and review!

Secondly…..

OMG!…OMG!…OMG!…

Seriously…OMG!

Once again Jones has left me speechless, I don’t want to say too much as I don’t want to spoil any of this AH-MA-ZING story, it’s such an emotional, heart-gutting, intense and tear-jerker of a story…..

Carnage #1 Ripped my fucking heart out, but Carnage #2 puts it back together……eventually…..

Oh yes…the heartbreak didn’t stop at the end of Carnage #1, Hell to the No!

“I would do whatever was needed, but I would get her through this. I had put her back together once, and I’d do it again when the time was right. When she finally realised she needed me, I would be there and I’d put her back together again.”

Having her heart ripped out not once BUT fricking TWICE, it’s no wonder Georgia has hit rock bottom, I would of too.

We get to meet some amazing new characters, that will certainly et your heart racing, ten to the dozen!

“You made me feel” I don’t know why I’m telling him this. “It’s not even been a year, and you made me feel.”

Did you know how much I loved Cam! I mean seriously, Yeah I’ll admit I HATED what Georgia did to him in Carnage #1 and I will always have a special place in my heart or Sean, but Cam…..Oh this man right here.

“She ruined me once and she has the potential to do it again, and I don’t know if I’d come back from it this time.”

I loved the constant backing of her family that Georgia had, there were times that laughter is needed and Jones totally delivers….

this made me chuckle, Marley & Ashley make me laugh….

“Kitten?” I feel myself blush as he calls me that name in front of all my family. “Did he just call you Kitten?” Oh, Ash, just for once could she not keep her mouth zipped? I give her a small nod. “Fucking hell, that’s so hot.” I look around Cam to where Jimmie sits and nods at me. “And once again, yes, she did just say that out loud.” “You’ve never called me by a nickname,” Ashley whines and gives Marley a dig in the ribs with her elbow. “I called you a cunt the other day and you punched me.” My mum spits her wine while everyone else laughs.”

One minute I’m sat there laughing and then the next I’m ugly crying, a fantastic end to the series and a MUST read for everyone.

***

About The Author:


I am a born and raised Essex girl now living on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, just outside of Melbourne Australia, I moved here with my husband and three sons in 2006.

Carnage is my third book and was written originally and can be read as a stand alone but I have been convinced by bloggers and readers to write a follow up, so it will be with you later this year.
My first book was Saviour, then it’s follow up Resolution, which completes the series.

Not only do I love to write but I also love to read and can devour a book overnight if the story grabs me.
I love watching my sons play football and am very partial to a glass of wine, a nicely chilled Marlborough Sav Blanc being my favourite


FACEBOOK

TWITTER

Leave a Reply

