~*~ Book Signing Event ~*~ Edinburgh #RARE14

banner 021814

 

 

So I’m finally back from my adventures in Scotland this weekend! I had the MOST AH-MA-ZING time ever and I am so grateful for all the lovely, kind people and authors that made my first ever signing event a memory that I won’t EVER forget.!

Amy Jennings, Teri Maxwell & Adriane Leigh, did an amazing job in creating this amazing image, bringing the authors, bloggers & readers together for this momentum of an event in 2014!

Sorry I didn’t get to see you all at the after party on the Saturday, I wasn’t feeling too cracking by the end of the signing and headed back to my hotel, we even checked out early on Sunday so we would head home…..I wasn’t being ignorant I wanted to say bye, but I couldn’t…..THANK YOU for an amazing experience and I look forward to future signings…

Here are the pictures from my adventure….

Scenery1  Scenery

Don’t you just love the countryside, the view and the scenery of Scotland was just amazing, the amount of different greens that I saw….truly picture perfect

Welcome to Scotland

Yay I managed to get the “Welcome to Scotland” sign, I almost missed it…pahaa, I had my phone ready and waiting for it to come up….when I was daydreaming my boyfriend, shook me and said get ready it’s coming up…. 🙂

Seating plan Books

So I was helping with registration….check out the author seating plan and the books that were available for people to purchase before they went to in to see the authors….there were hundreds of them!

So I was sat at registration waiting for people to come in….I checked FB like I do and seen as I’m part of Penelope Douglas’s street-team #PenDragons, she posted in there that if anyone from her ST was coming to the signing they’ve to go see her and she would have a surprise…so I posted that I was going but I won’t be able to get to see he until after 12 as I was on registration duties….well next thing I know, who’s walking through the hall asking for a “Nicole”….that’s right…FRICKING PENELOPE DOUGLAS!!!!!!!

My face completely went blank and I didn’t know what to say, of course Thank you lol, that’s all I could manage at the time, seriously I suck at speaking to people…it’s like my brain shuts down and I’m there gawking…..

Anyway, when I finished registration I got my shit together and headed straight for Penelope’s table to say Thank you (again) and get my Bully & Until You books signed….oh and let me tell you, her Hubby was there and he is H to the O to the T, DAYUMMMM

She gave me a FRICKING hug too…this woman is amazing and I have nothing but love and adoration for her and her work, PLEASE, PLEASE continue what your doing Penelope and don’t let the haters get you down #PenDragons #RARE14

Being on her Street-team I wanted to give her something back, So I gave her a gift, which she took graciously, she’s such a lovely and kind person and very welcoming…. I do hope you like your gift! 😉

Me & PDPenelope Douglas

Next on my hit-list was the lovely Lesley Jones….this woman, oh lordy she’s lovely, she kindly signed my kindles and I got some swag too 🙂

Me & Lesley Jones

Soo after walking around trying to find the authors that I wanted to see, I spotted the lovely Pepper Winters….I practically ran to her table…

I had pre-ordered QQ, Twisted Together & Destroyed…. 🙂 She kindly signed them all including my kindles and I got some swag too, being on her Street-team I wanted to give her something back, So I gave her a gift, which she took graciously and even commented in saying she didn’t deserve to retrieve gifts that it should be giving gifts out to her street team, she’s such a lovely and kind person and very welcoming…. I do hope you like your gift! 😉 #PeppersPimpettes

Me & Pepper Winters

Pepper Winters

So I went to L A Casey next, I loved Dominic written by her….yes boy!!!!, Someday I want to go to Ireland, I love the country and there accent….I could actually understand what she was saying 🙂

When I briefly saw Casey at the welcome party on the Friday, I believe she was with her sister (don’t shoot me if I’m wrong) I had to do a double take, they look so alike I almost went to the wrong person *face palm* LOL

Me & L A Casey

I went to see the lovely Amy Bartol next, I love Amy and her work, I’ve read ALL her books so far, and I am patiently waiting for the next instalment in her “Premonition Series” Iniquity to be released to find out what happens with Reed & Evie

I wanted to give her something back, So I gave her a gift, which she took graciously. Amy is a lovely and kind person and very welcoming…. I do hope you like your gift! 😉 and I hope to meet you again, I was that starstruck I couldn’t even string a full sentence together 😦 *face palm*Sowieeeee

M & Amy Bartol

I had a HUGE fangirl moment next, I met the lovely Karice Bolton. This woman is AH-MA-ZING! Seriously meeting Karice was one of my highlights at this event. I talk to her a lot on FB being in her street team and about other things too, and finally getting to meet her was overwhelming!

Being on her Street-team I wanted to give her something back, So I gave her a gift, which she took graciously and even commented in saying she didn’t deserve to retrieve gifts that it should be giving gifts out to her street team, she’s such a lovely and kind person and very welcoming…. I do hope you like your gift! 😉 #KariceBoltonsBookAddicts

She shocked me by giving me a tote FULL of books, seriously woman….can’t you do anything wrong……. OUTSTANDING. I went back a few times throughout the event to talk to Karice, we were chatting forever, it didn’t feel awkward one bit, it was like two old friends meeting again after not seeing one another in a couple of years (well to me it was)

Me & Karice Bolton

Karice Bolton

One of the times that I was talking to Karice I saw Beth Ashworth wondering around, if you don’t know who Beth is, she is the writer of  the “Broken Hearts Series”. I was stood just waiting for Karice to finish speaking with Teri Maxwell and Beth was next to me, I’m generally a shy person next thing I know she said to me, ” I recognise you” and I’m stood there shocked that someone other than that I’ve already spoken to recognised me…..she was like “your Nicola Horner” and I’m there gawking, like “yeah I am” and then she hugged me and I got a photo, another #Fangirl moment….

Me & Beth Ashworth

Next on my hit list was the amazing Aurora Rose Reynolds…. I love her Until Series, especially Cash Mayson, he’s my favourite Mayson brother, I just HAD to buy Until Lily from her….we took selfies together! I told her I’m no good at selfies and she was like “Damn girl, this is how you do it” DAMN STRAIGHT! #SelfieQueen

Me & ARR

Lastly on my hit-list was the lovely Samantha Towle….I love her “The Storm” series. She signed my kindles AND my “Wethering The Storm” PB

Author Danielle Jamie said to me that I MUST get a photo with her, so here it is Danielle, just for you!

Me & Samantha Towle

At this point my phone decided to die, so I couldn’t take any more photo with the lovely authors that I met. I got to see Jessica Sorensen, Sylvia Day, Cora Cormack, Rachel Van Dyken, Kelly Elliott, S K Hartley & Emma Hart.

I think I managed to get around the majority of the authors to get them to sign my kindles that I had with me, before I started feeling unwell.

I am sooo glad that I managed to see the authors that I wanted to see and then squeezed in the rest. I met some authors that I didn’t know about but I will certainly look up their books.

So after finally making it home I put out ALL of my swag and books that I got signed, yeah I think I went overboard, my arms were and still are killing me…. LOL but it was soooo worth it!

All of swag

I had to change the bookcase that I kept them, as I was running out of space, I now have my own room for my books and swag for giveaways!! 😀

New Bookshelf

and there’s space for more!!!!!

So all in all I had the most AMAZING time at this event, the authors were beyond friendly, and it opened my eyes more, these authors are not just authors, there real people too 🙂

I love being a blogger and helping these authors get to the milestones that they wish to achieve, I know they always say that they wouldn’t be where they are today without the bloggers, but in truth, bloggers wouldn’t be required if it weren’t for the authors!

So to ALL authors out there, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, keep up what you do best, WRITING. Don’t let the haters get you down, they should make you stronger, to prove them wrong! Without YOU there is no US!

 I think I’ve rambled on a tad now, so I shall love you & leave you and I look forward to the next signing event that I come across!

xoxo

Nikki

xoxo

Leave a Reply

