~*~ Review ~*~ Centaur Redemption (Touched Series #4) By Nancy Straight

279f6-addtogoodreads

Amazon US

B&N

Smashwords

Blurb:

Cami and Drake’s honeymoon is cut short as they escape attacks by the Council Enforcers and head to South Africa for the meeting of the Centaur Council, which has ordered a death sentence on Cami and all members of the Lost Herd. The Council Chairman is her grandmother, her most dangerous foe.

Surrounded by family and friends, Drake and Cami face the Council, Cami’s power-hungry uncles, an ambitious twin, taking the battle all the way to Zeus to attempt to win the freedom of the Tak herd.

***

coollogo_com-1121851

OMG!

What a whirlwind of an adventure this WHOLE series has been.

There has been ups & downs, laughter & cries, love & war but most of all there has been pain and death….so much unwanted and unnecessary death in the Centaur realm.

I MUST give a HUGE thank you to Nancy for kindly providing me copies of ALL the Touched Series to read and review, this has been a journey that I am sure NOT to forget anytime soon.

I’m sad the series has come to an end….but all beautiful things must come to an end unfortunately…

The love and admiration between Drake & Cami seem to get stronger and stronger, now no bounds can break them apart as husband and wife, as Centaur and his Centauride.

Cami has come along way since we first met her in Blood Debt, she’s grown into a young beautiful Centuaride who will stop at nothing to protect those who she loves…

“I had stumbled into love with a man who would sacrifice anything for me, who would risk everything he held dear for true love, and who believed the sun really did rise and set on my shoulders. Beyond the joy of Drake in my life, other loves presented themselves that I had never anticipated, either: the love of a stepmother who had more than enough room in her heart to make space for me without conditions, the endless hours of laughter my brothers inserted into my life, and the knowledge that I had a father who never abandoned me.”

The war of the Tak bloodline has being going on for too long, now is the time to take a stand against the God’s, now is the time to bring the forbidden bloodline back into the herd……

I love the saying, “Blood is thicker than water”, as no matter what has happened (or not) between Cami and her twin Cameron, they have come through the other end against all odds…

“I saw Cameron clapping more loudly than anybody. All the talk of evil twins, curses, blood debts: when I looked at him, none of that was my reality anymore. I had a twin brother who had been through as much of a wringer as I had, yet he didn’t begrudge my selection as Chairman. He was happy for me. Cameron could easily have arrived tonight with a chip on his shoulder or a desire to see me fail ~ he didn’t.”

There is no stone left unturned in this and there were several twists that I never saw coming. Reliving some of the best moments from Cami and Drake’s time together brought tears to my eyes because I was terrified of what was to come and Straight never seizes to amaze me with the outcome.

Her characters have been brought to life by her wonderful imagination and her vivid words.

The ending….as much of a great ending this was, the loss at the end was hard hitting, I literally balled my eyes out….after so much pain and torture throughout the series, and one of the most loved characters you did that? Seriously?

I will be honest and at first I felt, that it may have been better with an epilogue at the end, making this story feel more complete, but Nancy has admitted that this isn’t the last we see of these amazing character….were just not privy to information on when….. :/

 It truly was a magnificent ending for such a magnificent read.

***

About The Author:

I LOVE Starbucks’ White Mocha Latte and Mountain Dew, (but not together). I have a lead foot so I set cruise control when I drive, even in 25 MPH zones. I almost never win when I play Angry Birds, but have my 9 year old close, so he can clear the hard levels for me. I grew up on a farm and am opposed to eating fresh chicken (not opposed to meat – just opposed to any meat that was alive a few hours before lunch). I am a huge fan of the show, Big Bang Theory, on CBS. I share my life with two fantastic sons, three rotten dogs and a husband that I adore.

Twitter

Blog

Facebook

Goodreads

2 thoughts on “~*~ Review ~*~ Centaur Redemption (Touched Series #4) By Nancy Straight

Leave a Reply

